BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
kgot
Fluorite | Level 6

SAS newbie here--I am putting together an Excel spreadsheet via the ods tagsets.excelxp method. I have been searching online, but I have not yet found a way to display a datetime in a way that Excel would recognize as a datetime. My Excel spreadsheet currently displays (for example) 06JAN2015:07:39:37, when ideally, I would like it to read 01/06/2015 07:39 (24-hr format). Is there a datetime format that would allow me to do this? If not, what is the best way to go about this? I stumbled upon datepart and timepart functions, so the best I can think of for now is to concatenate those together, but I would be interested to know if there are other methods out there. Thank you!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Tom
Super User Tom
Super User

Here is an old note explaining about using the TAGATTR feature to tell Excel how to format the dates.

38143 - Apply date formats with the ExcelXP destination

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
Tom
Super User Tom
Super User

Here is an old note explaining about using the TAGATTR feature to tell Excel how to format the dates.

38143 - Apply date formats with the ExcelXP destination

kgot
Fluorite | Level 6

Thank you, Tom--that worked perfectly for my proc print statements. I am only having difficulty with a proc report--it does not seem that tagattr is an option for that--is there a way to do the same thing in a proc report?

Thanks again!

ballardw
Super User

Here's an example of proc report and tagattr.

proc report data=sashelp.shoes(obs=10) nowd ;

title 'Using tagattr and TAGSETS.EXCELXP';

title2 'Send a Formula for a Column';

column region product sales profit;

define region/display;

define product /display;

define sales/ sum 'Sales'   

style(column)={tagattr="$###,##0.00"};

define profit / computed "Profit"

style(column)=