BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
Picketoaks
Fluorite | Level 6

Hi -

I'm relatively new to SAS EG and am trying to read in data with a file format similar to the attached.  Please note that I needed to encrypt the data as it can't be shown as-is.  Nonetheless, the format remains original.

I am trying to get the unique occurences in 'Column 0' to appear into the subsequent blank fields below them until the next unique occurence is read.  Afterwards, I would like to delete the line containing the unique occurence.  I also won't need the column headings.

I've tried a number of approaches but cannot make it work out.

Thank you for helping.

----------------------------------

The before looks like:

Column 0                              Column 1                     Column 2                                  Column 3                                          Column 4
2C1c5P9b/EZ/ocCU
                                             DIZS1/oZvywyb           06000\ccpb2015DiZs.osc          CcPB Doc LibrZry 2015 DIZS            4/6/2016 13:06
                                             DIZS2/oZvywyb           06000\ccpb2015DiZs.osc          CcPB Doc LibrZry 2015 DIZS           11/24/2015 2:00
                                             DIZS3/oZvywyb           06000\ccpb2015DiZs.osc          CcPB Doc LibrZry 2015 DIZS           12/25/2015 2:00
ZZmioZ UsmZo/EZ/ocCU
                                             LoZdmio/EZ/ocCU        hylp\hylp85_Zdmio.osc             XSY mdl Domioo                             6/28/2016 13:52
ZZryo oyroyy/MPM/ocCU
                                             LoZpps08/EZ/ocCU      16000\oOCRqst.osc                  oOC Ryquysts                                6/5/2016 2:33

-------------------------------------

The after needs to look like: