BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
L2Fly
Pyrite | Level 9

Hello All - As a new SAS Admin I was looking into "How To Tutorials / Administration & Architecture" in SAS learning site.  I notice a video called "Reporting on Metadata Using SAS Environment Manager" and start watching it.  I tried to follow and duplicate the process in my site but I get an error/message.  I select Analyze from SAS Environment Manager and pick "Report Center", message I get is

"Report Center is currently unavailable. Service Architecture has not been initialized.".  I am not sure if I need to install or configure a component to have this functionality available to me.  I appreciate any info/feedback if anyone encounter the same issue. 

best

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Damo
SAS Employee

Hi @L2Fly

Did you get a chance to have a look at the SAS(R) Environment Manager 2.5: User's Guide, Second Edition documentation?

The Initializing and Enabling the Service Architecture chapter should help you.

Hope that helps.

Cheers,
Damo

View solution in original post

11 REPLIES 11
Damo
SAS Employee

Hi @L2Fly

Did you get a chance to have a look at the SAS(R) Environment Manager 2.5: User's Guide, Second Edition documentation?

The Initializing and Enabling the Service Architecture chapter should help you.

Hope that helps.

Cheers,
Damo

L2Fly
Pyrite | Level 9

Thank you Damo, I didn't know.  We had SAS to install all of our products on our servers.  I will take a look and read.  Thank you.

L2Fly
Pyrite | Level 9

I have not solved this yet, waiting to ask our SAS representative if this was part of original SAS installation and was missed somehow! 

L2Fly
Pyrite | Level 9

It looks like I need to do this task.  Does anyone knows how much involved and rate of difficulty?

thanks

JuanS_OCS
Amethyst | Level 16

Hello @L2Fly,