BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
Slider
Fluorite | Level 6

Dear All, 

I am new to SAS .  Planning to install 3 solutions of SAS 9.4 M5 i.e. SAS VA , CI & DI+EG  solutions in our linux servers. for this we have purchased 4 servers (3 for installing SAS Solutions and one for MetaData ) with below configuration

Server Systems

• A minimum of 8 cores
  • 16 GB RAM (available to SAS)
  • Swap space: 1.5 times physical RAM or 250 GB,whichever is less
  • I/O Throughput of at least 100 MB/second/core
  • HDD 1TB each

pl. help suggest how to proceed ( basically i need installation sequence and steps to do installation for each solutions )

Thanks in advance.

5 REPLIES 5
PaulHomes
Rhodochrosite | Level 12

Start by reviewing all of the information in the SOE (email) you would have got from SAS along with the SAS 9.4 Intelligence Platform: Installation and Configuration Guide and any specific documentation for the solutions.

However, if you are new to SAS and have never done a multi-machine SAS platform installation before, then I would strongly recommend getting help from SAS Professional Services or a local SAS Partner. You will have a much greater chance of success if you do so and they will also be able to help you make choices that may be difficult or time-consuming to change after the deployment.

Slider
Fluorite | Level 6
Hi PaulHomes,

Thanks for your kind help. will have to check with my BA whether any signup been done with SAS wrt installation assistance or not.

also i have read the pdf you have asked to read, but didn't get any details wrt multi machine installation. may i request if you can pl. share any doc which might help me giving an overview.

thanks in advance
JuanS_OCS
Amethyst | Level 16

Hello @Slider,

I would strongly advise you to proceed as @PaulHomes suggested.