BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
jakarman
Barite | Level 11

I found a nice link: ISO/IEC 27002 code of practice technical implementation.

A more generic is: Standard of Good Practice - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Detailed and Unix folders and processes Linux Directory Hierarchy: Oriented to the Software Parts

Related threads:

- https://communities.sas.com/thread/62575

- https://communities.sas.com/message/236488#236488

IMO it is something to do more about this as of regulations.  Any additional thoughts to discuss?

---->-- ja karman --<-----
3 REPLIES 3
JuanS_OCS
Amethyst | Level 16

Hi Jaap, thanks for opening this discussion.

Unfortunately, I am not a standards expert, not for ITIL, TOGAF or for ISO. So no direct thoughts on it, for now. But some indirect thoughts, I do. I feel interested on those topics, and also strongly interested about the different perspectives about how SAS implements Business standards (or it does not).

So maybe you and other people here can guide me well through this delicate path. My higher interest now is to find out some kind of relationship mapping across pros and cons for this topic on the most practical way.

And for it, I will start with a single and simple comment: what I can see from my experience, is that looks like SAS is adapting some standards, and best practices for the business and IT on security, deployment, etc. I still can see how SAS is also imposing some requirements to the business and to IT, its own. I believe it is not necessarily a bad situation. I do believe it serves on the interest on several areas inside and outside SAS.

Which functionalities and standards do you think are included within latest versions of SAS and which ones are you (or your business needs) missing? I feel curious.

jakarman
Barite | Level 11

Juan, a you are working at the NL area and your company is doing a lot healtharea, this link is interesting. Links overzicht - NEN 7510  If a google I can find similar ones for other countries.