BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
🔒 This topic is solved and locked. Need further help from the community? Please sign in and ask a new question.
Mixer
Obsidian | Level 7

Hi All,

I have a job which was deployed with personal account by a formal employee. I need to redeploy the job a service account that we just set up. What is the best way to do it? I am very new to SAS so if you can provide step by step that would be fantastic.

Thank you for your help.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
JuanS_OCS
Amethyst | Level 16

2 options:

1. recommended one: in SAS Management Console, you register the sassupport account and password the the group you have for scheduling (that account will have the same Authentication Domain as set in the Platform Process Manager server in the Servers SMC plug in.

2. You can just register a new SAS user in SMC, and in the accounts tab you can register the sassupport  account and password with the Authentication Domain as set in the server previously mentioned. I recommend you register the account a second time on the same tab, but with the DefaultAuth and you won't require to type in the password this time.

Once you have done this, log in SAS Management Console with this account (if you went for option 2) or with any user within the group (if you went for option 1). Then, go to the Schedule Manager plug in and Schedule the flow again to the Process Manager (your scheduler).

Authentication Domainshttp://documentation.sas.com/?docsetId=bisecag&docsetTarget=p1du6ccnyjmlkdn1pwc9q11m088w&docsetVersi...

Setting Up Scheduling Using Platform Suite for SAShttp://documentation.sas.com/?docsetId=scheduleug&docsetTarget=n0kfnm2wel8gxfn147dlt17mpeu3.htm&docs...

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
JuanS_OCS
Amethyst | Level 16

Hello @Mixer,