<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/" xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/" xmlns:rdf="http://www.w3.org/1999/02/22-rdf-syntax-ns#" xmlns:taxo="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/taxonomy/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>topic SAS 9.4 Display Manager – How to disable save confirmation when clearing Log or Output? in SAS Programming</title>
    <link>https://communities.sas.com/t5/SAS-Programming/SAS-9-4-Display-Manager-How-to-disable-save-confirmation-when/m-p/994694#M380536</link>
    <description>&lt;P&gt;&lt;SPAN&gt;I'm using SAS 9.4 Display Manager on Windows 11.&lt;/SPAN&gt;&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;&lt;SPAN&gt;Until recently, typing &lt;/SPAN&gt;&lt;CODE&gt;&lt;SPAN&gt;CLEAR&lt;/SPAN&gt;&lt;/CODE&gt;&lt;SPAN&gt; on the Log or Output command line immediately cleared the window without prompting me to save its contents.&lt;/SPAN&gt;&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;&lt;SPAN&gt;Beginning yesterday, SAS started displaying the following confirmation:&lt;/SPAN&gt;&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;&lt;SPAN&gt;"Do you want to save the text in the Log window?"&lt;/SPAN&gt;&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;&lt;SPAN&gt;The same behavior occurs in the Output and Program Editor windows, including when selecting Edit → Clear All.&lt;/SPAN&gt;&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;&lt;SPAN&gt;Clicking "No" clears the window normally.&lt;/SPAN&gt;&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;&lt;SPAN&gt;I've checked Tools → Options → Preferences and SAS System Options, but haven't found a setting that controls this behavior. The issue persists after restarting SAS.&lt;/SPAN&gt;&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;&lt;SPAN&gt;Does anyone know how to disable this confirmation and restore the previous behavior without resetting my SAS profile?&lt;/SPAN&gt;&lt;/P&gt;</description>
    <pubDate>Fri, 09 Oct 2026 13:05:25 GMT</pubDate>
    <dc:creator>RC5</dc:creator>
    <dc:date>2026-10-09T13:05:25Z</dc:date>
    <item>
      <title>SAS 9.4 Display Manager – How to disable save confirmation when clearing Log or Output?</title>
      <link>https://communities.sas.com/t5/SAS-Programming/SAS-9-4-Display-Manager-How-to-disable-save-confirmation-when/m-p/994694#M380536</link>
      <description>&lt;P&gt;&lt;SPAN&gt;I'm using SAS 9.4 Display Manager on Windows 11.&lt;/SPAN&gt;&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;&lt;SPAN&gt;Until recently, typing &lt;/SPAN&gt;&lt;CODE&gt;&lt;SPAN&gt;CLEAR&lt;/SPAN&gt;&lt;/CODE&gt;&lt;SPAN&gt; on the Log or Output command line immediately cleared the window without prompting me to save its contents.&lt;/SPAN&gt;&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;&lt;SPAN&gt;Beginning yesterday, SAS started displaying the following confirmation:&lt;/SPAN&gt;&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;&lt;SPAN&gt;"Do you want to save the text in the Log window?"&lt;/SPAN&gt;&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;&lt;SPAN&gt;The same behavior occurs in the Output and Program Editor windows, including when selecting Edit → Clear All.&lt;/SPAN&gt;&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;&lt;SPAN&gt;Clicking "No" clears the window normally.&lt;/SPAN&gt;&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;&lt;SPAN&gt;I've checked Tools → Options → Preferences and SAS System Options, but haven't found a setting that controls this behavior. The issue persists after restarting SAS.&lt;/SPAN&gt;&lt;/P&gt;&lt;P&gt;&lt;SPAN&gt;Does anyone know how to disable this confirmation and restore the previous behavior without resetting my SAS profile?&lt;/SPAN&gt;&lt;/P&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 09 Oct 2026 13:05:25 GMT</pubDate>
      <guid>https://communities.sas.com/t5/SAS-Programming/SAS-9-4-Display-Manager-How-to-disable-save-confirmation-when/m-p/994694#M380536</guid>
      <dc:creator>RC5</dc:creator>
      <dc:date>2026-10-09T13:05:25Z</dc:date>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Re: SAS 9.4 Display Manager – How to disable save confirmation when clearing Log or Output?</title>
      <link>https://communities.sas.com/t5/SAS-Programming/SAS-9-4-Display-Manager-How-to-disable-save-confirmation-when/m-p/994720#M380537</link>
      <description>&lt;P&gt;Don't know if this will help as not running Windows 11. I would try opening th e KEYS window, should be the F9 key with the default Display Manager settings, and assign the Clear command to one of the keys. The Keys window doesn't, or at least mine never did, accept pasted text. So you have to type the complete set of commands. The semicolon separates commands.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/P&gt;
&lt;P&gt;The full command should look like:&lt;/P&gt;
&lt;P&gt;log; clear;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/P&gt;
&lt;P&gt;or&lt;/P&gt;
&lt;P&gt;output;clear;&lt;/P&gt;
&lt;P&gt;or for ODS results&lt;/P&gt;
&lt;P&gt;ods results; select all;clear;&lt;/P&gt;
&lt;P&gt;This normally behaves as if the command is typed into a command line so assign the window first so the key is clearing what you expect. If nothing else one key is quicker than typing "clear".&lt;/P&gt;
&lt;P&gt;I used to have a key set to:&lt;/P&gt;
&lt;P&gt;ods results;select all;clear;log;clear;wpgm;&lt;/P&gt;
&lt;P&gt;to clear both windows and return to the enhanced editor.&lt;/P&gt;
&lt;P&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/P&gt;
&lt;P&gt;Another Keys command line I found useful is:&lt;/P&gt;
&lt;P&gt;vt _last_ openmode=edit;colnames;&lt;/P&gt;
&lt;P&gt;Which opens the last created data set in the View Table window. The edit option for openmode makes it possible to things such as change variable properties, values or column order or hide columns. The colnames shows the names of the variables as the colheading.&amp;nbsp;&lt;/P&gt;
&lt;P&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/P&gt;
&lt;P&gt;&amp;nbsp;&lt;/P&gt;</description>
      <pubDate>Fri, 09 Oct 2026 22:37:59 GMT</pubDate>
      <guid>https://communities.sas.com/t5/SAS-Programming/SAS-9-4-Display-Manager-How-to-disable-save-confirmation-when/m-p/994720#M380537</guid>
      <dc:creator>ballardw</dc:creator>
      <dc:date>2026-10-09T22:37:59Z</dc:date>
    </item>
  </channel>
</rss>

