BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
himsharma
Calcite | Level 5

Hi Everyone, 
I am new to sas and got stuck to a problem.

Say,

week value 4_week_moving_ave

1      10       

2      5          

3     20         

4     30         

5     50         

6    No Value  26.25

7.   No Value  31.56

So i want to calculate the moving average by group of variable.

Here in week 6 which i need to forecast so my moving average will be (50+30+20+5)/4 = 26.25

In Week 7, moving average will be (26.25+50+30+20)/4= 31.56.

Is there a way to as shown in example?

Thanks in advance

6 REPLIES 6
s_lassen
Meteorite | Level 14

Please present your sample data as data step code, like this:

data have;                                                                                                                              
  input week value;                                                                                                                     
cards;                                                                                                                                  
1 10                                                                                                                                    
2 5                                                                                                                                     
3 20                                                                                                                                    
4 30                                                                                                                                    
5 50                                                                                                                                    
6 .