BookmarkSubscribeRSS Feed
Patrick21
Calcite | Level 5

Hi together,

I am wondering if there is any correlation between running requests to the meta-data-server to retrieve the meta-data itself (meta-data programming) ending in exceptions and the unresponsiveness of the meta-data-server ? We experienced an unresponsiveness of the meta-data-server (reported by the users) but I am not able to see anything in the logs which could indicate such problem. As I am new to the SAS world any suggestion / hint which could lead me in the right way is appreciated. For information, we do use SAS 9.4.

Thank you very much,

Patrick

8 REPLIES 8
LinusH
Tourmaline | Level 20

It could be, but it's hard to tell given the information at hand.

If not already done so, run the Analyze & repair metadata task.

When users report problem document when, what objects they were working with, and using which client.

Depending on the client, there might be local logs that can give you additional information.

Data never sleeps
Sajid01
Meteorite | Level 14

With the information you have given we cannot say anything.  
Best approach in this scenario is to create a ticket to SAS Tech Support.

AMSAS
SAS Super FREQ

I recommend you open a TS track for this question.

Please include the following:
- SAS Version you are running (the following code will report SAS version information)
%put &sysvlong ;
%put &sysscpl ;
%put &syssite ;
- Registry Report (*.txt files) for each server, please clearly name the report files to reflect the server it was executed on

- Detailed description of the issue
- Any logs that contain helpful information 

gwootton
SAS Super FREQ